I am Me! 

I am not her,

I never could be.

I am ashamed to admit-

I tried to be.

I Tried to water myself down,

But I am not submissive or compliant.

Your shadow was a dismissal place to look for warmth and my bones crave the salt and sea.

You wanted an accessory..

An umbrella in your cup so the world would notice you drank while sunning yourself.

Fruity drinks are not my thing.

I Much prefer my Jack,

Straight up in clear glass.

You found out pretty quickly that j am not a garnish, 

I am not her,

I am not accessory,

I am the real thing,

I am me.. 


💕

Leave a Reply

