I’ll being seeing you soon 

Right now you’re a sleep,

But oh how I wish was there.

Stroking your back and 

Running my fingers 

Through your hair.

Our legs tangled,

Together beneath the sheets,

As I gently trace,

My fingers along your lips

While counting 

Each and every eyelash..

And there’s so many things,

I could say to you,

About how I want to make plans,

For just you and me.

And how when I look at you,

I see the person who makes

Me realise all the things

I have wanted for so long.

And I know you’re a sleep, 

And you’re miles away,

But I promise darling,

Even if I have to walk,

Brought all your dreams,

I’ll being seeing you soon.  

Leave a Reply

