Without losing you!Β 

    There’s frustration here,

    Tucked in the stitches of sadness.

    Folded in to the hems of hasitation,

    Sewn into the armscye of apprehension.

    There was once a time when 

    You would speak to me

    And mean what you said.

    It is all so ambiguous, now,

    So nebulous.

    I am making assumptions where

    I ought to be making connections.

    I am holding my breath when 

    I ought to be losing it.

    I am looking for understanding when 

    I ought to be seeing it.

    I do not know where you went as 

    I do not know where you came from.

    I do not know how to be rid of you.

    Without losing you completely. 


    Leave a Reply

    